Finance

The Finance Department is charged with maximizing the use of financial resources by Transparency Star Traditional Financescreating a more efficient system to facilitate the transaction involving the collection, disbursement, and reporting of city funds. This department is responsible for administering the financial operations of the city. It also maintains the city's financial records and provides management with financial reports, the centralized collection area processes payments for water bills, and all other monies associated with city services. The accounting area is responsible for the disbursement of all city fundTransparency Star Graphic s including payroll.

Independent Registered Municipal Advisor Representation Letter (PDF)

Department Emails 


Accounting: 
accounting@leaguecitytx.gov

Accounts Payable: 
accounts.payable@leaguecitytx.gov

Payroll: 
payroll@leaguecitytx.gov                     

Visit the Staff Directory. View the Financial Transparency Documents.

  1. Finance

    Physical Address
    300 W Walker St
    League City, TX 77573

    Phone: (281) 554-1359
    Fax: (281) 554-1354


  2. Kristine Polian

    Director
    Phone: 281-554-1359
    Email: kristine.polian@leaguecitytx.gov

  3. Teresa McKenzie

    Assistant Finance Director
    Phone: 281-554-1367
    Email: teresa.mckenzie@leaguecitytx.gov

  4. Quencelia Goins

    Treasury Manager
    Phone: 281-554-1358
    Email: quencelia.goins@leaguecitytx.gov

  5. Nancy Massey

    Utility Billing Manager
    Phone: 281-554-1336
    Email: nancy.massey@leaguecitytx.gov

  6. Shirley Murphy

    Court Administrator
    Phone: 281-554-1060
    Email: court@leaguecitytx.gov