• 6 p.m., unless noted otherwise
  • 3rd Tuesday of every month, unless noted otherwise


  • Position 1: Mr. Dennis Ruhl
  • Position 2: Ms. Sandra Rhorer
  • Position 3: Ms. Kim Swenson
  • Position 4: Ms. Lori Flood
  • Position 5: Ms. Mollie Powell 
  • Position 6: Ms. Elizabeth Sears, Vice-Chairperson
  • Position 7: Ms. Penny Brockway
  • Position 8: Ms. Tamara Williams 

Any questions or comments for the members may be forwarded to staff at 281-554-1097.  

About the Committee

The Clean and Green Committee is an eight-member committee appointed by City Council, each serving a one year term. Its purpose is to:

  • Enhance the cleanliness of the City
  • Encourage and assist the practices of recycling and reuse
  • Make recommendations to the City Council regarding initiatives to protect and serve the environment

Articles of Interest


Defend Texas Trees Website